Parents Bulletin Board

Welcome to the Parents Hub

Riverbend Playschool is a parent cooperative program. Parent involvement enriches all aspects of our school.

Here you will find essential information about parent roles and responsibilities, updates and news about the playschool, and a list of upcoming activities.

Documents

Newsletters

Calendar of Events

Event Date
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 to Friday, September 9, 2022 Staggered Entry
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 GENERAL MEETING - 7:00 P.M. (MANDATORY)
Monday, September 26, 2022 Fall Walk (4 year-olds)
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Fall Walk (3 year-olds)
Friday, September 30, 2022 National Day for Truth & Reconciliation - NO SCHOOL
Monday, October 10, 2022 Thanksgiving - NO SCHOOL
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Halloween Party (3 year-olds)
Friday, October 28, 2022 Halloween Party (4 year-olds)
Friday, November 11, 2022 Remembrance Day - NO SCHOOL
Monday, November 14, 2022 to Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Fall Break - NO SCHOOL
Thursday, November 17, 2022 Picture Day (3 year-olds)
Friday, November 18, 2022 Picture Day (4 year-olds)
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Wacky Hair Day (3 year-olds)
Friday, November 25, 2022 Wacky Hair Day (4 year-olds)
Monday, December 19, 2022 Christmas/Winter Concert (4 year-olds)
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Christmas/Winter Concert (3 year-olds)
Thursday, December 22, 2022 Christmas Party (3 year-olds)
Friday, December 23, 2022 Christmas Party (4 year-olds)
Monday, December 26, 2022 to Friday, January 6, 2023 Christmas/Winter Break
Monday, January 16, 2023 Beach Day (4 year-olds)
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 Beach Day (3 year-olds)
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 OPEN HOUSE (in person or video TBD)
Thursday, February 2, 2023 2023/2024 CURRENT MEMBER AND ALUMNI REGISTRATION - 7PM START
Saturday, February 4, 2023 2023/2024 GENERAL PUBLIC REGISTRATION - 8AM START
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 Valentine's Day Party (3 year-olds)
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 Valentine's Day Party (4 year-olds)
Monday, February 20, 2023 Family Day (no school 4 year-olds)
Thursday, March 2, 2023 to Friday, March 3, 2023 Teacher's Convention - NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 Backwards Day (3 year-olds)
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 Backwards Day (4 year-olds)
Monday, March 27, 2023 to Friday, March 31, 2023 Spring Break - NO SCHOOL
Friday, April 7, 2023 to Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Break - NO SCHOOL
Thursday, April 20, 2023 Pyjama Party (3 year-olds)
Friday, April 21, 2023 Pyjama Party (4 year-olds)
Thursday, May 11, 2023 Magic Show (3 year-olds)
Friday, May 12, 2023 Magic Show (4 year-olds)
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 Unbirthday Party (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 Unbirthday Party (4 year-old's)
Thursday, May 18, 2023 Spring Walk (3 year-olds)
Friday, May 19, 2023 Spring Walk (4 year-olds)
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 Bike Day (3 year-olds)
Wednesday, May 24, 2023 Bike Day (4 year-olds)
Thursday, May 25, 2023 Last day of school (3 year-olds)
Friday, May 26, 2023 Last day of school (4 year-olds)